WHQ: Silver Tower – Sister of Silence & Blood Bowl Star Player

st_duo

Ending the year with a couple of new heroes entering the Gaunt Summoner’s Silver Tower.

I’m a big fan of this game’s setting and the idea that champions from across time and space can be summoned to challenge the Tower.

st_silence

First is the Sister of Silence. I was never really a 40k player, but I like these models in the new Horus Heresy: Burning of Prospero board game because they don’t have any visual sci-fi bits. The models for the Sisters fit in with fantasy figures, so good to go. Don’t need any space marines with bolters…yet. However, the bigger draw is that the Sister now gives my game a whopping _fourth_ female option. Silver Tower as is only has two, but I’ve now added the Branchwych and Sister of Silence.

sister-of-silence

st_orc

The Blood Bowl Star Player  is the character that initially had me looking outside the Age of Sigmar model range. I’m a big fan of Blood Bowl and with the new edition released by GW, I had an opportunity to get a model that is close in scale to the new Age of Sigmar line. In my mind, the orc is the quintessential representative of Blood Bowl, so one of those ‘ard boyz is what I went with. I had some old Gorkamorka transfers knocking around and the red lighting looks to provide the flair of a star player. In fact, the ‘flash’ reminds me of another football player out of place on a foreign world…

blood-bowl-star-player-orc

If you’re also a Blood Bowl fan and prefer to go with a human hero, I tricked up the same card with the human image. Enjoy.

blood-bowl-star-player-human

One thought on “WHQ: Silver Tower – Sister of Silence & Blood Bowl Star Player

Leave a Reply

